Executive Office of the President

Executive Office of the President 2017 - 2020

The President of IAEWP, Dr. Charles Mercieca  is  constantly faced with dozens of strategic decisions making demands on a regular basis, that bears important consequences and in setting compass bearings for IAEWP current and future operations. 

To provide the  IAEWP President with the support initiatives that he  needs to manage the global demands effectively, the Executive Office of the President (EOP) was instituted. The EOP has the responsibility of disseminating the policies and new directions of the Executive Secretariat to the members worldwide.

1. Executive Vice President 1 :  Prof. Emeritus Dr. Surya Nath Prasad ( India ).

2. Executive Vice President 2 :  Steve Varatharajan ( Malaysia ).

3. Secretary General : Dr. Nenad Javornik   (Croatia)

4. International Vice President for Business Development :Ms. Lana Yang (USA ) : IAEWP Permanent Representative to the United Nations

5. International Vice President for  Global Campaign Management : 
     Dr. Keith Suter ( Australia )

6. International Vice President for Public Relations : Mr. Willard Van De Bogart
   ( USA/Thailand )

7. International V P for Global Strategy and UN-NGO Liaison : 
    Mr. S.S. Varatharajan ( Malaysia )

8. International Vice President for Education and Innovations
     Mr. Min Byung Il ( South Korea )

9. International Vice President for  Digital Publications : VACANT

10. International Vice President for Accounting & Finance :  
 Ms. Pushpa Krishna ( Malaysia )

11.International Vice President for Special Projects VACANT

12.International Vice President for  Statistics : 
     Prof. Emeritus Dr.Noor Muhammad Larik ( Pakistan )

13.International  Vice President for Curriculum Design : 
Prof. Dr. Priya Ranjan Trivedi ( India )

President, Confederation of Indian Universities
Founder Chancellor, Indira Gandhi Technological and Medical Sciences University, Ziro, Arunachal Pradesh
Founder Chancellor, The Global Open University, Dimapur, Nagaland

The EOP appointments are,  where possible  confirmed at the annex meeting of the IAEWP World Peace Congresses. Should a position be not confirmed during the annex meeting of the WPC, then suitable candidates would be invited to join the EOP on a voluntary basis by the President, Secretary General of Deputy Secretary General of the EOP, on a later date.

The most recent 19th IAEWP World Peace Congress was concluded in India on October 2016. 

The next  20th IAEWP WPC is scheduled in Malaysia during September 2019.